South County Mystery Series 

On a chill November night, Dorothea Lorimar arrives from New York City to the  village of Kingston, Rhode Island.  She patiently waits for someone to meet her, unaware it will be her killer.  What has brought her here? Who is waiting for her alone in the cold darkness? And why would anyone want to murder this gentle recluse?  South Kingstown’s Detective Lieutenant Kara Langley and her team must find the answers and catch the person responsible for this disquieting death in the town once affectionately known as Little Rest.

Available from the author or at Barnes& and at

Summer semesters at the University of Rhode Island are usually quiet times. But Master Gardener Miriam Carnavale’s discovery of a body in the Rose Garden  puts an end to that. Detective Lieutenant Kara Langley is called in to investigate the murder of Professor Paul Waddington. She discovers he has much to hide. Allegations of sexual harassment and misuse of funds have followed him and his obnoxious wife Stephanie to this latest college position. There are more than enough suspects among their past colleagues and present students to complicate Langley’s job – deciphering motive, means and opportunity in this complicated case set in the sometimes tranquil village of Kingston.

Available from the author or at and at Barnes&


Contact the Author

PO Box 43

West Kingston

Rhode Island 02892